I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

The world's first Giga coaster, the 310 ft tal...Image via Wikipedia

In keeping with my goal of being more honest and “real” on dis here blog, let me tell you a story.  A story of the crazy roller coaster that has become my innards.

While I am just barely to the 2nd month mark, I’m pretty sure I should buy stock in Metamucil or some other “stool softener” that is acceptable to take while pregnant.  I do not remember ever having this issue with my other two pregnancies.

Unfortunately, I must have eaten too much of that smörgåsbord of Thanksgiving.  I woke up Sunday morning with a horrible tummy ache.  No matter how many trips to the bathroom I made, they were all unsuccessful.  So I did what any worried, frantic person would do.  I overcompensated.  I drank a ginormous glass of eggnog, ate two helpings of salad, and waited.

Finally, finally… success.  Then I took a nap ’cause that’s what pregnant chicks do when your husband has forced you to watch hours upon hours of football in one day.  Don’t get me wrong, I love me some football, but OMG… I can only take so much.  I think this may have been my biggest mistake.  While I was taking a much needed little snooze,  all that lettuce and veggies mixed with that ginormous glass of eggnog was getting all brewed and stewed and fermented.  Suddenly, the throne and I were best friends.  Inseparable we were… for hours.

In the span of one day (really less than 24 hours) I went from one extreme to the next.  Now I’m trying to remind myself to drink at least one glass of 100% juice everyday to avoid this “mishap” again.  I want to know if any of my loyal readers have ever encountered this in their pregnancy (or pregnancies) and what kinds of tips or tricks worked best for you.  I’m going to open a discussion in my Blog Frog community so after leaving  your comments here, head on over to the community to put in your two cents!  If the link doesn’t work for you, then visit the sidebar and click on “Join my Community”.

Comments on: "An Adventure in Early Pregnancy" (2)

  1. I would definitely go back to the Blog Frog of yours, that I already joined, but I have forgotten my password, and username/email. I really need to simplify my life…I don't remember being stopped up. I remember the furious up-chucking though. The Spaghetti O's that I craved for DAYS and then finally chowed up on came up so hard that it burst blood vessels in my eyes and cheeks. Still can't look at a can of those without feeling queasy…*shudder*Hope you get your plumbing back to normal, Shiny. That's just no fun 😦

  2. Thanks so much! I'm not too sure about the Blog Frog thing anyway…. still kind of trying to get used to how it works. Ewww… Spaghetti O's…

Comments are closed.