I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

This week Gigi is asking everyone to honor their followers!  She has listed some great ways to build readership and to utilize your Google Friend Connect.  Who knew it was more than just a bunch of awesome photos of your equally as awesome followers? I didn’t!  Now I do and so I’ve sent out my first “thanks for following me!” emails!  I don’t get notifications to my email when someone new follows me so apologies if I don’t immediately send ya an email.  I’m still learning the ropes of comments and the politically correct ways to respond to them.  I would LOVE, LOVE, LOVE that Blogger incorporate threadable comments, but I’m not holding my breath for that.  Previously I’ve run into the dreaded “noreply@blogger.com”, but now, if you follow, I can send you a message through GFC!

On to the writing assignment of highlighting three of my beloved followers!

Photo from her FaceBook.

I would be remiss to not start out with my very first follower, Mrs. Cam LaBelle.  She blogs over at Journey Wildly at present, but some changes are coming her way!

This hippie chick has been my friend since we were wee little girls.  It doesn’t seem like it’s been 20 odd years, but it has.  She has the best writing skills and I’ve said before that I’d love to have half the talent that she does as a writer.  She’s also a great photographer!  Not to mention that she’s an all-natural, home schoolin’, chai tea drinkin’, Earthy mama.  Yea, I love her and you will too!  She about to partake in a rockin’ road trip down Route 66 and those stories are sure to be history making!

Photo from her blog.

Next up is Hotpants™ (or Misty) from Handbags and Handguns.  For starters, she’s funny.  I get ALL of my Hollywood gossip from her blog.  She did the best series of post about the clothing choices at the Emmy’s.  Start here and just go backwards.  She’s married to a firefighter and has two of the cutest kids!  She’s unabashedly in love with vampires and Britney Spears.  I love that she’s totally honest about it all.  Be sure to stop by and visit her!

Photo from her profile.

I was tickled when Libby from 5371 Miles Away became a follower!  I mean, she’s 5371 miles away!  Actually, she’s 4308 miles, but that’s how the crow flies and who’s really counting anyway?  She’s an aupair (at least for the next month anyway…) living in the Netherlands.  She is on the most awesome of vacations right now going to places like Rome, Venice, and Athens!  She does a series on her blog called A Piece of Me that she does at the beginning of every month.  I love how it’s a sneak peek at what’s going on in her world for the month.  I’m excited to see the photos from her adventures around Europe!  You should stop by and pay her a visit too!

These are just three of the lovely ladies (and occasionally gentlemen) who have graced my blog with their presence!  I love each and every one of you guys and am so happy to have you in my bloggy world!

Source
Comments on: "Back to School, Back to Blogging – Week 4" (3)

  1. I've yet to start week 4…haven't even read Gigi's post…yikes!! Looks like a great topic, I can't wait to go check it out now!Aren't comments and followers just wonderful! My original commenters are still my best!!

  2. Sounds like great places to visit! You gotta love people that don't have to listen to you but do anyway! They are the best!

  3. Oh, thanks for including me! 🙂 I was having a rough day so this cheered me up.

Comments are closed.