I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Ready, Aim, Shoot!

http://player.vimeo.com/video/15103935?title=0&byline=0&portrait=0&color=ff9933

I love the fact that the image that is shown before you push play makes me look like I’ve smelled something funky… it’s great, right? UPDATE: I found a way to change the pre-play image! Thank goodness…

If you’d like to see a better view of the photos, just click here to visit my flickr. Just want to note that the only editing I did to these “out of camera” was to resize the images. I didn’t adjust the exposure, colors, or anything else.

Don’t forget to visit my Blog Frog community to discuss point and shoot cameras!

Comments on: "Ready, Aim, Shoot!" (2)

  1. Nooooo!Do you remember the well-hated Nikon Coolpix I had? Remember, the silver one? Oh my goodness, I don't think I've ever hated a camera the way I hated that one. It's now Dylan's, haha. (what? I still believe in recycling even hated cameras) Okay, now, the good news is that you have an updated version of the one I hated so much. I am hoping that all the kinks have been ironed out. My issues were always with that slow shutter. Slllloooowwww. No matter what setting, because I fidgeted with them all. People were already turning, thinking the shot was over, their faces blurry, or just caught off guard. You know, I can't even deal with it… Just tell me you love it, and I can work on forgiving mine maybe.Someday.It tortured me okay? I'll do my best.

  2. So far so good, but I did notice a slow shutter. I looked at the Canon online, but they didn't have one in stock. I was thinking of looking at Target to see what they had to offer. I've gotten so used to the great quality of the SLR that none of these are really making me jump for joy. =)

Comments are closed.