I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

This weeks’ “Back to School, Back to Blogging” challenge is about refreshing your blog.  I’m always looking for ways to make the blog better.   Of course I am distracted by new layouts all the time so it makes it hard for me to try to keep it simple around here.  But that’s why you love me right?

*crickets*

Ok, maybe not…

I condensed my labels.  They were beginning to look more like tags and there were too many of them.  I still haven’t decided if I should keep them in the link bar or if I should give them a place in the sidebar.  I also updated the blog links.  I still need to do some sweeping and possibly some mopping up on the “About” page.

The written assignment is giving me pains.  Can I use the excuse that the dog ate my homework?  Or should I say the hard drive ate it?  It was to find a cool, little known plug-in or widget and tell others about it.

I’m at a loss.  

I’ve had tons of widgets before.  Now I don’t use them too much.  I get distracted by those shiny things, ya know?  If I don’t watch out I can go overboard with them and suddenly my whole sidebar is full of widgets, gadgets, gidgets, and wadgets.

I have to say that I fail this assignment miserably.  I do look forward to reading (and probably cluttering up my sidebar with) all the new and cool widgets and plug-in’s that every one will be sharing.

Registration is closed for the class, but you can still participate.  Like me!  Go visit Gigi to see how it’s done!

Comments on: "Back to School, Back to Blogging – Week 1" (1)

  1. The blog looks great! You're doing way better than me. Trying to fit in hw on my day off, baby napping, other child in 3 hour preschool session, housework, etc. =) Good job!!!!

Comments are closed.