I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

The Long Road

I’m in a bit of a funk.

With the exception of last week, things for me haven’t been all shiny and happy. Because of this I’m having some writer’s block or blogger’s block. It’s not like I’m a some great writer or blogger or anything, but I’ve just run out of things to blog about.

There isn’t a lack of things to say ’cause there is SO MUCH that I would like to say, but I just don’t think this blog is the place for all that mess. Do you ever have

 times when you feel that it is you against just about everything else in the whole stinkin’ world? That’s where I’m at right now.

The kids go back to school in just a little over a week. They are both excited about heading back which is strange. I want them to NOT want to go back. I guess they are tired of being stuck at home. I’m excited about the start of the school year to a point. My oldest will be in his last year of “elementary” school. I’m not prepared to be a parent of a middle schooler! Where has the time gone? It seems like just yesterday he was starting kindergarten!

If I’m absent for a few days, it’s not you… it’s me. We aren’t breaking up or anything… I just need to get out and find some stuff to blog about!!

