I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

I throughly enjoyed “Same Kind of Different As Me” by Ron Hall and Denver Moore.  This is the second book that I have received from Thomas Nelson Publishers and it stands out.

I have not normally been a fan of “true story” type books, but this book really touched me.  It is the story of hope, love, and understanding.  At first I was a bit confused because the chapters seemed to be jumping around.  Then I figured out that each chapter was a different man telling a different story.  His individual story.

Set in the South, this book tells the stories of two men, Denver Moore; a sharecropper from Louisana, and Ron Hall; a art dealer from Texas, and how they end up coming together despite all of their differences.

I had a hard time putting the book down once I began reading.  The men’s words really bring you into their stories.  It was not hard to imagine working as a sharecropper or zooming around in a convertible!

I would definitely recommend this book to readers who wish to read a book that will make them feel good again.  It really is an amazing book about amazing people.  Take the time to give this book a read.

**Thomas Nelson has provided me with a complimentary copy of this book or advanced reading copy.

Comments on: "*same kind of different as me*" (1)

  1. I loved this book…couldnt put it down. Amazing the things people can persevere through! "I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength"

Comments are closed.