I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Sandpaper

Remember how I said that I didn’t like soccer anymore?

I woke up yesterday with a very sore throat.  It felt like someone had been scrubbing my throat all night long with sandpaper.  This morning is no better.  In fact, I think it may be worse.

I blame this squarely on sitting in the rain watching that soccer game this past weekend.  What is even better is that it’s supposed to rain again during the upcoming weekend.  This means that I’ll be sitting in the rain yet again.  Unless there are any lightening strikes or thunder in the area, which they are not forecasting.  Ugh.  That’s what I have to say about that.

On a happier note, my best friend (Cam) is visiting and I’m very excited to be able to hang out with her!  If you don’t hear from me for a couple of days it’s because I’m not being my normal, boring self.  I’m out enjoying time and living life!

Plus… today is my Mom’s BIRTHDAY!

Happy birthday, Mom!!!
