I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Day 2 of Spring break went quite well!  I did a little research on Monday to find a nice trail to hike.  I had no idea that there was a trail at the Lost River Cave & Valley.  Even better, the trail hike is free of charge! 
We’ve been experiencing rather warm temperatures around here this week.  It’s been in the 80’s so I had everyone up and ready to go by 9AM.  I thought that would help us to stay cool.  I was mistaken ’cause it was still smokin’ hot by the time we got there at 10AM.  The employees at the gift shop were very courteous and helpful.  She gave us some laminated papers for bird and foliage bingo and gave the kids forms to study and fill out to get a patch and a certificate declaring them Junior Tour Guides. 
I was pleasantly satisfied with the whole experience.  I’d like to go back to take the boat tour as well.  I think I’ll save that for Summer vacation!

COMMENTS

