I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Budding Artist

Yesterday was a beautiful afternoon.  After everyone got home (and finished homework) we headed outside to play a little backyard baseball, goof off and take a few photos. 
After my son accidentally beaned me in the leg with a wayward baseball, I decided it was time for the goofing off and photo portion of my afternoon.  I snapped a few photos of this and that when my daughter said she wanted to give it a try.  She’s always like to take pictures.  When I got a new “point and shoot” camera several years ago, I gifted her my first one.  She was in heaven.  Then about a year later, my mother-in-law gave her a more child friendly one for Christmas.  She always ended up going back to the Kodak though so I thought she could handle the SLR okay.  I tightened up the neck strap as much as I could and told her that if she took her hands off the camera for even a second I would freak out.
As soon as I showed her how to use the lens to zoom in and out and how to use the auto focus function, she was gone.  To my horror, she turned the camera on me.  I couldn’t help but to be amused when she started turning the camera at an angle and saying things like, “Work with me here!” and “That’s great! Turn this way!”  She’ll be the next great photographer.  I’m sure of it!




COMMENTS

