I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Feelin’ Sad

My daughter has a book that has little crafts and things she can do, recipes, etc.  Last night she decided she wanted to make a ‘happy box’.  A ‘happy box’, she explained, was a box where you could put some of your things that make you happy so that anytime you are feeling sad you can go to your box and be find things to make you happy again.  I’m really not as crafty as I would like to be.  I decided to give it a try though. 

I had this awesome damask wrapping paper left over from a couple of Christmas’ ago.  I’m sure there is a technique for wrapping a shoe box with old Christmas paper out there in the interwebs somewhere, but I just winged it.  If she weren’t so anxious to get it done, I may have been able to do a bit of a better job.  I thought the damask just didn’t have enough color so i grabbed some colored card stock and cut out some letters and a seriously lousy star.  She’s happy and that was the point, right?

COMMENTS

