I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

I’m so happy to thank Jannifer for her comment on yesterday’s blog post (on Blogger)!  I’ve not heard of Posterous before.  Well, maybe I’ve heard of it in passing through various blogs, but I’ve never checked it out before.  This morning I’ve checked it out.  Sign me up!  I’m so excited that with this service.  I’ll be able to keep blogging on Blogger and on the new Tumblr!  Plus it’ll post to my Facebook and my Twitter without having to use an outside service.  This is going to eliminate me having to copy and paste to multiple pages or just discontinuing one or the other.

The stress from the blogosphere is all but gone now, but the stress at home is back again.  I got a phone call yesterday afternoon from my son’s teacher.  Luckily, I was expecting it.  He’d told me that he’d spent nearly all of his math class with the principal.  I asked him what in the world had happened that he’d ended up in the office.  He had apparently said a few unflattering words about a girl in his class.  This particular girl happens to be bigger than nearly everyone else in the class.  And by bigger, I mean taller not heavier.  She is also the same girl that he has complained to us about on several occasions.  I am slightly irritated that my son is being bullied by a girl.  However, I am also proud of him for making it this long without saying or doing anything to her.  He has my short fuse and for him to have made it this far is a feat of self restraint.  I was glad when the teacher called.  I had asked him if he’d talked to the teacher about this situation and he’d said that he had.  When I spoke to the teacher she didn’t seem shocked, but didn’t sound as if she knew the full extent of the whole thing.  It’s so close to the end of the school year that I hope something can be done, but I don’t want to overstep.  I don’t want to make it worse or embarrassing for him.  What are your opinions on bullying?  Should I see if the school takes care of it now or should I do something else?

Ugh… decisions!

 

