I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Questioning a Move

Have you heard of tumblr?

I had not until this weekend.  I freely admit that I can be easily distracted by new shiny objects (as you all well know already). 

I was overjoyed when Blogger introduced the “pages” feature.  This past week ‘Blogger In Draft‘ rolled out the new ‘Template Designer‘.  I was giddy with excitement over this.  I was able to adjust my blog layout without having to deal with loads of HTML.  I was even able to tweak it and add my own background.  I was satisfied until…

tumblr.  It has everything that I love about Blogger. *ability to adjust HTML, ease of use, etc.  And it has all of the things that I loved about WordPress. *pages, threading in comments, private posts, ability to name the pages/posts.  PLUS I can set it up to post to my Twitter and/or Facebook profiles, add audio files, video, quotes, and/or photos.

I’m not sure if or when the official move will be.  I’m still giving it a trial run.  Please visit the new blog by clicking here.  I’d love to hear what you think about the platforms.  Do you have a tumblr, WordPress, LiveJournal, or Blogger blog?  Or do you have something else?  What do you like about it?  What do you dislike about it?

Comments on: "Questioning a Move" (2)

  1. I’m addicted to blogging and trying out all these blog platforms! I’ve tried out tumblr too and like it ok, but for whatever reason, it hasn’t kept my attention or interest anytime I go over to revisit it.

    I think it’s a matter of personal preference, but I personally prefer Posterous [http://posterous.com/] over tunblr. And I prefer Blogger over anything else (long story & reasons why). In fact, much of the time, I use Posterous to send posts over to Blogger! LOL! But I have so many blogs (blogging addict here) that Posterous is hands-down the easiest and best way to send posts to multiple locations AND post to twitter, Facebook, etc. at the same time. I have a profile over on Posterous – http://posterous.com/people/KGdkkjCddT

    I also really like Soup.io – http://www.soup.io/ but haven’t visited it too much either. I try to check on it from time to time to see if anything new is shaping up over there.

  2. Thanks Jannifer! I’ve never heard of Posterous, but I will definitely give that a look see. I’m a bit of a blogging addict too. I’m just all over the place! =)

    And thanks for being my first follower on tumblr!

Comments are closed.