I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

I’ve been checking out another blogging platform.  I know you are all sick and tired of my being distracted by all sorts of different things.  If you’d like to take a look at what I’m working on, I’d love to have some feedback.

I am slowly getting my current blog imported to tumblr. I found a site that offered importing to tumblr from Blogger. It worked, but didn’t import all of the files. I’ve managed to get all the posts from this month imported, but I’m absolutely sure that it will take me quite a lot more time to get the rest of it done.

So far I’m very much enjoying this blog platform. I like the simplicity of it. I think I’ve been distracted with all the gadgets and designs of Blogger for too long. I’ll continue to post to both platforms for the time being.

I think I’ve tried just about every blogging platform out there. I don’t have many readers so switching around isn’t that much of an issue. Or maybe it is? I don’t know. I’m just going to give it a try for a while and see how it goes.

Comments on: "Slowly, but Surely (again…)" (1)

  1. I think I did click on here last night for a sec, because I’ve seen that you added the sidebar to the left over there.

    Truthfully, I prefer what I’m seeing here. I love the layout, I think the pictures look great. It’s just one of those times that everything comes together and looks awesome! Totally up to you, but I think you should stay here!! And, you are getting some new readers here, maybe not necessarily new commenters, but you know you are getting readers!

    I’d follow you anywhera, Jenny

Comments are closed.