I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Greek Gods

I was going to do a video post today, but don’t ya know that when I was just about to get started the batteries on the camera keeled over? I think that’s the story of my life. Like in the movie, “Friday“… cereal = no milk, tea = no sugar, camera = no batteries… see where I’m going with this?

I had a moment of crisis on Monday night.  My internet went out.  I figured it was the weather, but when I called on Tuesday morning, they weren’t experiencing any outages.  The calvary arrived about an hour after my phone call to fix my problem.  Turns out I had a bum modem.  I’m extremely excited though because they gave me a new modem with a wireless router BUILT IN for free!  So the $50 one that I just bought (and am expecting in the mail today) can be taken back!  Thank you phone company!

The kids have been out of school due to the weather for so long I’ve lost count of how many days they’ve missed.  Because of this I’ve completely forgotten to tell you about “Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief“.  I’ve read all these books (except for the last one).  I know they are meant for “kids”, but I don’t care!  I enjoyed them and I’m glad that I convinced my son to read them too.  For Valentine’s Day, we all piled in the car (weather be damned!) and headed to the movie theater.  We arrived a little late, but the sullen looking girl at the window let us in anyway.  Score!  We crept in the theater just as the movie was starting, but that meant we had to sit in the front.  And by in the front I mean the second row.  My neck is still aching from straining to see the screen.  It was totally worth it.  It’s an awesome movie.  I was so excited to see Dr. Owen Hunt in this movie!  He’s from Scotland and I wish that he had his Scottish accent on Grey’s Anatomy!  Anyway… there are loads of other great actors in it as well, Rosario Dawson, Pierce Brosnan, and Uma Thurman.  The best part about the whole thing was explaining to my son that the Parthenon in Nashville was not just “movie magic”, but a real place complete with a 40ft. tall statue of Athena.

Road trip to Nashville soon!

Comments on: "Greek Gods" (2)

  1. sweet, I’ll have to go check it out!

  2. hey man, that does sound like a fun trip! dylan wants to see that movie too!

    I’m so glad they fixed your internet in a timely manner…unlike At&t, which likes to torture their customers…

Comments are closed.