I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

See #1-10 here.
See #11-20 here.
See #21-30 here.
See #31-40 here.

41. Can we all just agree to ignore whatever comes after DVDs? I don’t want to have to restart my collection.

42. There’s no worse feeling than that millisecond you’re sure you are going to die after leaning your chair back a little too far.

43. I’m always slightly terrified when I exit out of Word and it asks me if I want to save any changes to my ten page research paper that I swear I did not make any changes to.

44. “Do not machine wash or tumble dry” means I will never wash this ever.

45. I hate being the one with the remote in a room full of people watching TV. There’s so much pressure. ‘I love this show, but will they judge me if I keep it on? I bet everyone is wishing we weren’t watching
this. It’s only a matter of time before they all get up and leave the room. Will we still be friends after this?’

46. While watching the Olympics, I find myself cheering equally for China and USA. No, I am not of Chinese descent, but I am fairly certain that when Chinese athletes don’t win, they are executed.

47. I hate when I just miss a call by the last ring (Hello? Hello? Damnit!), but when I immediately call back, it rings nine times and goes to voicemail. What’d you do after I didn’t answer? Drop the phone and run away?

48. I hate leaving my house confident and looking good and then not seeing anyone of importance the entire day. What a waste.

49. When I meet a new girl, I’m terrified of mentioning something she hasn’t already told me but that I have learned from some light internet stalking.

50. I like all of the music in my iTunes, except when it’s on shuffle, then I like about one in every fifteen songs in my iTunes.

To be continued…
Comments on: "Continuing the Random Thoughts" (2)

  1. I had a great time reading these. It’s nice to start the day with a cup of coffee and a few giggles at the same time.

  2. Hahahaha…I’m totally with you on number 41…I am NOT getting into blue ray…it was hard enough going from VHS to DVD and from records and cassettes to CDs and now MP3s!

Comments are closed.