I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

For Me?

Last week I was bestowed with my very first bloggy award!  Boy howdy, was I ever excited?!  Not only am I certainly not deserving of an award, but I got it from my “bestie” Cam, who has a way with words that I can only dream about.  (Side note:  I hate that word -“bestie”…)

The great thing about this is that I get to pass it along!  I would normally put Cam on this list, but as she’s already received it and passed it to me, I feel that giving it to her again would just make her get a big head.  (Only kidding Cam!)  Without further ado, check these ladies out.

Apparently part of the deal with the award is to list some relatively unknown facts about yourself as well so here I go…
  1. I was a nail biter until the age of 30.
  2. Just the smell of cantaloupe can make me want to get sick.  I have no idea why.
  3. I used to have pink hair.  I loved it and am seriously considering a comeback.
  4. The multiple genres of music on my MP3 player would seriously confuse most people.
  5. When I was about 4 years old, I fell down an entire flight of un-carpeted, made of old school hardwood stairs because I was pretending to be “Superman”  and the pull chain to the light that I was swinging from broke.
Cam gave her readers a bonus fact about her name and I thought I’d share mine.  I never really had a “nick name” while growing up.  My grandmother called me Chrissy, but once I was old enough to tell her to stop calling me that, well, she stopped calling me that.  The closest I’ve come is when Cam and I decided we were like “peas and carrots” (a la Forrest Gump) and I chose to be “Peas”.  Didn’t see a problem with it until she posted this picture…
on her Facebook with the caption… “Peas in the Creek, that’s her Indian name“.  I suddenly wished that I’d chosen the wiser of the two names.

Comments on: "For Me?" (4)

  1. I got a kick out of your Indian name! You have got to find a comeback, though, you can’t let her get away with that.

  2. There will BE no comeback.

    It was that awesome. Ah! The ways genius strikes me…

    I love you, Peas!

    And, I’m all for the pink! You know I love it! Dye your hair to match your blog, I say!!

  3. Yes, I have nothing for a comeback. You just can’t make a joke with the word “carrots”.

  4. Too funny…I love your Indian name..I do think it deserves a comeback!! LOL

Comments are closed.