I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Blah

Spring break for the kids is all but gone.  Today marks yet another “snow day” in the calendar.  The good news is that we’ve had a bit of a warm snap and the high is 32 degrees F today.  That’s the bummer of living in a mostly rural area, back roads do not get treated for winter weather.

So I sit here, drinking my sugar-less cappuccino because I’ve forgotten to get any at the store the past two time I’ve been, snacking on random goodies like blueberry bagels and almonds (but not at the same time) while listening to Pandora.  Yes, I’m bored.  I could be doing my domestic duties like laundry (but it’s cold in the basement), dishes (except I’m out of dish detergent), or general cleaning up (but the kids are home and that would be moot).

Boo to boring, wintery, cold, blah, blah, blah days.

Comments on: "Blah" (1)

  1. Sounds better than what is going on here. The dishes are soaking, the laundry is washing, and Clementine is going psycho on Luke. I swear, you’ve never heard her bark like this. It is borderline cute/annoying as hell.

    Life is loud.

Comments are closed.