I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Frustratingly Bonkers

I just can’t do this anymore! I want to be able to customize the way I want and I don’t want to have to pay an arm and a leg for it. There is so much that I can do with my Blogger hosted blog that I just can not do on the WordPress one! I have gone back and forth numerous times on what I should do. I’ve given WordPress a month. I’ve tried to stick with it, I truly have. There are so many features that I like of both services, but the one thing that I love the most is just not available on WordPress.com. The ability to change.

Sure I could find a web host to host the site for around $6.95 a month, then download WordPress.org, somehow figure out how to upload it, then figure out how to learn CSS, and so on or I can continue to use the free WordPress.com and pay $14.95 a year for the Custom CSS Upgrade that I can only use on existing themes.

OR I can have a Blogger blog for free (or only $10 a year if I choose to have my own domain name) customize or edit it the way I want no matter how many times I want to do it, and I already know enough about editing HTML to get by just fine.

This whole thing is seriously driving me bonkers. I really don’t see the harm in going back to blogging on Blogger because I only have like 5 readers. I need opinions here!

Comments on: "Frustratingly Bonkers" (1)

  1. Blogger looks better on you, Babe…

    I like that you change up the scenery around here. We’re not professional bloggers, so there is no need to have a professional blog. I like when you can see someone’s personality shine through their layout design.

    And, those headings…OH WOWSA! I loves them…

Comments are closed.