I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Changes

The Winter Solstice is upon us! The days are gradually starting to get longer again. I have to say that I will miss the night. This time of year is always magical and I think that some of it has been lost in the mix. 

On another note, I dislike my WordPress blog. I so desperately want to change the layout. This is the only complaint I have using WordPress, but I’m not leaving. I’m just going to complain and continue to look for ways to spice it up a bit. I’m going to do that today.  Meanwhile, I’ll be updating the Blogger blog to reflect the recent postings.

I haven’t much talked about the new diet lately. Mostly because it’s rather boring. Cheerios and soy milk mixed with some fish and rice. There’s only so much one can say about this stuff. I have to admit that I’ll never go back to drinking regular milk. Not that I drank it much to begin with, I’m completely addicted to the soy milk now. If only they would lower the price!

Just a couple of days left in the holiday shopping season! Have you gotten all you need? Guess what? I haven’t! It just dawned on me yesterday that I have nothing for the stockings! Whoops! Guess I just completely forgot about those. I’ve always had a hard time figuring what to put in them anyway. I do have a couple of pairs of toe socks for my daughters. She specifically asked for toe socks this year. Other than that, I’m fresh outta ideas! I’m thinking the generic apple and orange mixed with a little chocolate-y goodness. Any good last minute ideas?

