I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Monday Mornin’

I’ve had the Maroon 5 song, “Sunday Morning”, stuck in my head since I heard that guy sing it on Oprah last week for that karaoke contest. It just randomly pops in my head.

Some time in the middle of the night between Friday night and Saturday morning, the clasp on the dog chain broke. He scared the crap out of Chris who was trying to check the oil in the car, in the dark at like 5:30AM before leaving for work. Cyrus (the dog) is mostly black so Chris never saw him coming. Of course, we can’t just let him run lose in the neighborhood. Other people let their dogs run, but we don’t. It’s rude to let your dog defecate in other people’s yards. So I was up early on Saturday morning. Bummer. Saturdays are for sleeping in.

It was so beautiful this weekend! Sunday we decided to grill a big roast and just enjoy the day. I gathered up all of the Halloween decorations to put away in the garage in exchange for the Christmas decorations. No, I haven’t put any up yet, but I’m seriously tempted to do so. While packing a box into the garage, my ankle decided to not function properly anymore and gave out on me. Oooo, did it ever hurt! My foot went a bit numb and tingly for a few minutes, but the swelling was pretty minimal. Unfortunately Sunday’s are laundry days and our washer/dryer is in the basement. So that meant many trips up and down stairs for me.

Neil’s basketball team starts practicing this week. His coach called Sunday evening. He’s not played basketball before, but seems really excited to do so. His coach has turned out to be his P.E. teacher so that works out well. Her son was also on the same baseball team with Neil in the spring. We’re really looking forward to seeing him play. I don’t think he’s going to do baseball again next year. He really got burned last year with that one player who kept hitting him with the ball every time he got up to bat. He’s just not into it anymore, but we’ll see how it goes come spring.

I really appreciate all those that have followed me yet again to another blog address. Please vote in the poll to the right to let me know which of the two blogs you like. I like this one because I can have all of my pages in one place. You may have noticed the “Private Postings” tab. Since it was brought to my attention that my blog is public and available for all to read, I decided to have a space dedicated to my private audience only. After conferring with the husband on this one, he suggested that I go this route. This page is password protected and I will be happy to give you the password if you’d like. Just drop me an email letting me know. I look forward to hearing all of your feedback and seeing your comments soon! I promise to stay right here and not drag you from here to there anymore.

