I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Archive for October 19, 2009

Good Morning Sunshine!

Hello again Monday morning! 

For the record, I have an extreme dislike for seasonal nasal allergies.  For me they have come with age.  I didn’t used to have any problems with allergies or the changing of the seasons what so ever.  Now the seasons change, I get allergies, and my nasal passages swell shut.  I can’t breathe and it feels like I’m all stopped up except I’m not.  I have to live with a constant feeling that there is a booger the size of Alaska living in my nasal passages.  Here’s my plug for the Netipot.  Nothing ever reduces the swelling except for daily rinses with that Netipot.  So if you’ve got what I’ve got, get what I got… a Neti pot.  Ha… I made a rhyme.

My dad got here right on time on Sunday morning.  3:30AM.   I took a brief nap while struggling to watch the football game, but for the most part I was proud of running on my 3 and a half hours of sleep.  I felt young again.  Not really, but it sounded good, right?

My son turns 10 in just two days!  I’ve waited until the last possible moment to do any birthday shopping so now I have to go out in the 30 degree weather to find him some presents.  That’s right, I said 30 degrees!!!  This is just too cold for mid-October.  Everyone please right a strongly worded letter to Mother Nature and tell her that it’s too soon for such cold weather and PS could she tell the sun that it’s ok to shine in Kentucky for more than one day at a time?  Thanks so much.