I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Blog Action Day 2009

Blog Action Day.org is getting the word out about climate change.  Today is a day for all bloggers to write posts about changing our behaviors to help our planet!  After all, it’s the only planet we’ve got!
One of my main concerns for our future is finding sustainable, renewable energy sources.  I don’t want my children or my children’s children to be dependent on fossil fuels for their energy and fuel.  There are so many ways to help our environment from recycling to solar and wind energy to biofuels to simply having a compost bin in your backyard.  If we each participated in just a few of these things we will make a huge impact on our worlds future.
Check out these sites for how you can help fight change:
