I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Smell That Autumn Air

This post didn’t actually start out as a chronicle of my favorite TV shows… but it’s ended up as one. So just humor me here, ok?

I have not watched “Grey’s Anatomy” yet. I had to DVR it. I know that I, apart from Cam, am probably the only woman in the Western Hemisphere to NOT watch it last night. Do not tell me any details!! I will have to kill you. I would like to go and watch it right now, but would you believe that Chris has forbidden me to watch it without him? He did and I’ll oblige him. This one time.

Nearly every single show that I enjoy watching comes on Thursday night! It’s so difficult to decide which ones to watch! “The Vampire Diaries”, a new show, comes on the CW at 7PM. It’s pretty good, I’m diggin’ it. Not to mention that, holy crow, those guys are good looking! Then “Fringe” comes on Fox at 8PM, but Grey’s and “CSI” are on then too! I usually end up missing CSI completely. Fringe is really good if you’d like to watch a mysterious, science fiction-y type show, plus…Joshua Jackson.

Since we are already on the subject of TV shows… I missed both series pilots for ABC’s “Modern Family” and “Eastwick” (because of other shows I was watching!). Wednesday is another day like Thursday where all the shows I like come on at the same stinkin’ time. Luckily, in this new fangled world, nearly every show is online so I was able to watch them! Modern Family was great! I can not wait to see where this show goes. Plus I don’t think you can go wrong with Al Bundy (Ed O’Neill).

Tell me who hasn’t seen “The Witches of Eastwick”. You? Well, you need to go rent it. Right now. Jack Nicholson, Cher, Susan Sarandon, Michelle Pfeiffer… seriously. Anywhooo… the new TV show is based on the movie. It’s basically new characters living in the same town, but “he” has come back. Ooooo…. Ahhhh…. I know!! Rebecca Romijn, Lindsay Price, and Jaime Ray Newman (who used to play Kristian Cassidine on General Hospital) star as the three witches. Great actresses, but I was so excited to see Sara Rue!!! She was on a sitcom called, “Less Than Perfect“. An absolutely hilarious show that had Sherri Shepard, Andy Dick, and even Eric Roberts. I don’t know why it was canceled, but it should not have been. I’m so glad to see Sara Rue again! I hope that she has a bigger role in the upcoming episodes.

Speaking of Wednesday nights… I know some people believe in ghosts, some people think that maybe there may be something out there, and still others think that we believers are total nut balls. And that’s ok with me. However, it you are a fellow nut ball, like myself, you must catch “Ghosthunters” on the SyFy channel. Formerly the SciFi channel… still not sure what happened there. I’ve been watching this show for years now. It follows TAPS (The Atlantic Paranormal Society) on investigations for paranormal activity around the country. I appreciate their willingness to debunk what some would consider “ghost activities”. Their show spawned an international version, “Ghosthunters International“. I enjoy watching this show too, but more for the architecture of the countries they visit and less for the investigators themselves. There’s nothing like the original of anything. Wednesday’s also mean Josh Gates and “Destination Truth“. Last week they went to Egypt and spent an entire night in the Valley of the Kings. No one has ever been permitted to do so before. They were even allowed to enter King Tutankhamun’s tomb during their overnight stay. Similar to Ghosthunters, they do investigate haunted places, but for the majority of their cases they travel to locations to investigate legends or folk tales. Really I just watch this show because I have a secret crush on Josh Gates. Cam says his voice sounds like Kermit the Frog. Maybe she’s right…

