I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Testing the Waters

I am seriously considering moving the blog.  I’ve been here with Blogger for a little over two years.  It’s not anything that Blogger itself has done.  In fact, they have made great improvements over the course of these past two years.  My contemplation of moving began with a comment on the blog here from another highly esteemed blog author mentioning the prospect of moving herself.

This whole blog thing actually started out on LiveJournal before it migrated to Blogger.  The main feature from LiveJournal that I missed with Blogger was the “LJ Cut”.  That was the ability to put something like a “read more” link in your post.  Blogger has just rolled out this feature and I greatly appreciate it as I am sure many other bloggers do as well.  Somewhere along the lines I created a WordPress blog as well.  Hey, it never hurts to check out the options, right?  I liked it.  It was definitely different from Blogger.  I tried to maintain posting to both sites for awhile, but it began to be a chore so I stopped.

Back to the point…  I revisited my WordPress blog yesterday.  I have to confess that I think I like it better. There are only a few cons that I am able to work around.  When I finally get it all put together, up and running I will give everyone the new web address.  It will still be the same ol’ me, but just tweaked a little.

