I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

10 More Minutes

That’s what I wanted this morning when the alarm went off. Just 10 more minutes. Except I said that to myself the next two times the alarm went off.

I have so much that I’d like to tell you guys today. I can’t. I can’t because this blog is public. By being “public” it means that anyone and their brother can read this and I’ve had enough of the drama in my life to know that I don’t want anymore.

I started a private blog so that I could basically vent all of my frustrations. Without fear of retaliation from anyone who may read it. I hate having to censor my own words for fear of offending someone else when they have never attempted to not offend me.

That place is my attempt to leave it. To get it out.  To just walk away, be happy with who I am. I’m still trying to figure that all out after 30 years.

Visitors are always welcome over there should you want to visit. Just want to warn you that the words over there are heart felt. Mostly that means that what my heart is feeling is pain, hurt, irritation and lots of other emotions. Over there is where I need the encouragement. Click on over and drop me an email. I’d love to have you.

Comments on: "10 More Minutes" (3)

  1. Can you reinvite me purtty please…I thought I had accepted it already, but I guess not…:(

  2. Sure! Just send me your email address!

  3. I was doing the same thing this morning and got out of bed 20 mins. late. Oh and I would love to read your other blog please.

Comments are closed.