I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

I was about to write… Happy Friday everybody!  Then I remembered… it’s not Friday!  See how desperately I want the weekend to be here.  I’m willing to just skip whole days to get there.

Yesterday, about 12:30PM, I discovered that from the left side of my forehead to just below my eye was a little swollen.  Not like, “Holy crap!  What’s wrong with your face?” swollen, but just a little puffy swollen.  It never got any worse, but it hasn’t gotten any better yet either.  I first thought that it may have been the awesome sunburn that I acquired on Monday, but that was on Monday and yesterday was Wednesday.  I think it would have swollen sooner.  I have no Benadryl, Cam, but I’m going to send Chris to town this afternoon to get me some ’cause he again left me without any moulah.  He offered to yesterday, but I said I’ll just wait and see if it gets worse.  Not worse, but not better either.  I was laying in bed last night trying to go to sleep when it dawned on me that I had done a little head butting with the cat yesterday.  With that side of my head.  Now I’ve never been allergic to cats.  I’ve almost always had a cat around the house.  The only thing I can think of is that we just put some flea drops on all the pets a few days ago and that I’m having a bit of reaction to the residue that was on her fur.  That’s my best guess.

Good news!  I finally found the drain plug for the pool!  We got it out of the garage yesterday afternoon.  Some time today I’m going to clean all the old grass and dirt and junk out of it in preparation for filling it in the next couple of days.  It’s not really big enough for all of us, but it works to cool everyone off.  There doesn’t seem to be a single level spot in our entire yard.  Except for right next to our back door.  Which is the door we primarily use.  For now we are just going to try to leave ourselves a small walk way and put it right there.  Next year we will concern ourselves with leveling out a place that we’d really like to have it in.  Our intention is to get a bigger pool.  Twelve feet by three feet just isn’t working anymore.  It was fine when the kids were a bit smaller, but now…just not enough room!

The countdown has begun.  Ten days.  Ten more days until we leave for vacation in Georgia! 

