I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

A Friendly Reminder

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Just a little reminder… all of the content on this blog is mine. If I’ve used an image that was not mine, I’ve said so and referenced or linked to the appropriate individuals. All of my words are copyrighted. All of my images are copyrighted. If you feel the need to copy them, I will know. Appropriate steps will be taken. A copyright means that it is my content and you may not use it for your own use. If you would like access to an image or have questions about my words than please feel free to email me. You can find a link to my email in the copyright notice in my side bar.

I mention this only because I’ve been struggling with the whole private blog or not. Many of you responded and I’m so thankful for your input. I have decided to leave the blog public. I don’t want to discourage any new readers from not reading. I barely have you few readers and I don’t want to lose you guys either!! Not that what I have to say is all that important, but I know that I enjoy reading others views on their own lives as well as the world around them and I hope that’s why you all visit me. This blog is barely two years old and I’m really just now coming into my own when it comes to what I’m saying on here. I’ve seen Rubi’s struggles with plagiarism on her blog and I see how it bothers her. I don’t want to feel that way. I shouldn’t have to either for that matter. No one should, but there are individuals out there who only think of themselves or what they can get from other people in life. I’m trying to live for today, to live for what’s right here, to enjoy this life while I live it.

So this is just a little reminder that I do get notification when or if things are copied from my page. I have taken notes. I would like to thank Cam, Rubi, Molly, Savannah’s Mom, Michelle, and a few others for helping me make my decision.

As a side note, I’ve started using a new comment form and sometimes I may not respond as quickly, but please know that I love each and every comment you guys leave! Keep ’em coming!

Comments on: "A Friendly Reminder" (3)

  1. It's sad when this becomes an issue, but I know that it has for you! And, what happened to Rubi was just terrible! I'm still fuming about it for her! You know, life is so short to spend it on the stupid things some people do. The sun is shining, the sky is blue, there is air in your lungs, and a smile could be on your face, but instead they are too busy feeding that EGO, that little voice in their heads that scream ME ME ME! There is no ME ME ME! It's just a sick recording, turn it off and go play outside! :*

  2. True story! 😎

  3. Well good for you. Though I have more questions than comments really, such as, how do you know when someone has used something from your blog? I only asked because I had a funny incident recently where someone lifted a whole post off my blog and published it on theirs, without, I felt, appropriate credit (i.e. not my name, and no hyperlink). I got them to remove it, but what if I hadn't known about it? (They actually left me a comment telling me they'd done it, but that didn't mean I was happy about it). I say, good for you, and good luck. Bright Blessings, hun.

Comments are closed.