I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

When I was first starting to form the idea of the “Think About This…” Tuesday blogs, I wrote down a few questions I thought would be interesting, but now I can’t seem to find any relavent purposeful questions.  So I sat and thought and thought… then Cam called and we discussed it.  I was going to propose the question of to school or to unschool, but I’ve decided that’s the question for next week (so get prepared now!).

This week I want to know what YOU are doing to be more environmentally conscious.  We recycle our aluminum cans.  We’d like to recycle a lot more, but there isn’t a recycling bin or center near us for all that other stuff.  I’m currently in pursuit of a clothes line to hang my clothes to dry instead of using the dryer.  A couple of years ago we made the switch to all CFL lightbulbs in our home and you would be surprised at the difference it made in our electric bill.  We have yet to turn on our air conditioner this year either.  It’s only the beginning of June so I’m sure that will change soon, but so far a few ceiling fans are doing the job just fine.  We even have a low flow toilet!  This is only the teeniest tip of the iceberg on what we can actually do for our environment.

 Today’s thing to think about….



What are you and/or your family doing to be more environmentally conscious?

Here’s what to do…
  • Write a post on your blog about today’s topic. 
  • Link back to Think About This… in your blog so your readers can read everyone’s answers and give their opinions too!
  • Add the link (just copy and paste the URL) to that specific blog post, not your general blog address, to your comment on this blog.
  • Visit as many of the other links as possible and leave comments!! Because we all love to hear from other readers!!

Have a great Tuesday!!

Comments on: "Think About This… It’s Our Earth" (5)

  1. I'll be back:)

  2. So, I'm a day late- but I did think about it yesterday- and turned it into a Write about it Wednesday…lolHere's my linkhttp://kyjeepchick.blogspot.com/2009/06/write-about-it-wednesday.html

  3. Moses — Hope to see you back soon! I checked out your blog and those building in Romania are b-e-a-utiful!Rubi — Thanks for making me feel like I'm not alone on Tuesday's!

  4. This was a great question. I'm sorry I missed "Think about this." I am recylcing plastic and aluminum but as you said, there is so much that we can do and I'm just skimming the service. I hope one day to be able to do those grand transitions that we see on tv by the millionaires! LOL!

  5. Sorry, I flaked out again.Flake Flake Flakety Flake…It was the passion of the unschooling. Sorry 'bout that one!

Comments are closed.