I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Common sense shows that human life is short-lived and that it is best to make of our brief sojourn on the Earth something that is useful to oneself and others.

-Dalai Lama from this book.

**I wrote this post before I had learned of Rubi‘s loss.  Today is the funeral and I thought it ironic that I had scheduled this quote to post for today.  When we lose someone, we always tend to remember to live for the day and make every moment count.  We need to remember this at all times.**

Comments on: "Thoughts to Get You Over the Hump" (3)

  1. great quote to remember every day, just last week I heard of 3 acquaintances that passed, yesterday I learned of a friend who has become ill (again) with many medical problems, within 1 hour of hearing the news I was at the hospital to see her, as sick as she is , she was apologetic to me for not getting my birthday card in the mail……she never forgets my birthday and when I didn't get her card I knew something was wrong

  2. You all are in my thoughts today.I love you!

  3. I second that ever since my mom passed away I always tell the kids to live your day as it is your last day cause you never know when it will be your last day! Love the quote.

Comments are closed.