I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Another Week Begins

Another week is beginning.  Another week where I had a long post voicing my frustrations that I’m again not going to post.  Sometimes things happen that can alter your perspective a little and bring you back to what is important.

Sunday morning I received a call from Rubi.  This was not normal.  Yes, she is my friend.  Yes, we do talk, but it’s mostly on the internet.  It was early for her and I knew something was up.  She told me her step-dad had passed away early that morning.  Could I come?  I was immediately awake at that point and ready to go soon after.  I didn’t do much after getting there and I kind of felt a little out of place, but my point for being there was just that.  To be there.  And so I was.

This Monday I’m not going to complain about things.  I’m going to use this as a sort of “moment of silence” for a kind man who meant the world to a lot of people.  You will be missed……

Comments on: "Another Week Begins" (3)

  1. My thoughts and prayers are with Rubi. My heart breaks for her loss, her father & her friend.May she get a little peace and quiet soon… so very much has been going on.Love you, Rubes.

  2. I'm glad you were there for her. She goes through so much just on a daily basis, I'm not sure alot of us could come through as well as she has.

  3. I love you! You will never know how much you were needed- thank you for everything!

Comments are closed.