I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

{Love Thursday}

Ha ha… you read that title and thought this was going to be a sappy love story didn’t you? Admit it… you know you did! I’ve said before I’m just not that deep or meaningful half the time so I j-u-s-t know how much I pink puffy heart all this news about the SWINE flu and I knew that you all luved it as much as I did! So to help us keep up with where the flu bug has traveled the great souls over at Google put it on a map… less work for us! Seriously though, the real {Love Thursday} posts are worth the read so go over there and check them out.

View H1N1 Swine Flu in a larger map

Apparently the people over at Google decided to use a different “FluTracker” which can be found here. I must warn you though… it takes several clicks to be able to view the interactive map. I don’t like it as well as the original Google map, but that’s of course only my opinion.

Comments on: "{Love Thursday}" (6)

  1. Wow.. this SWINE flu is all over the media! I definitely want to live with caution but not with fear… So, thank you for sharing some insight per Google map… It's a curiosity how fast we perceive it's traveling around.Happy Love Thursday!

  2. Happy Love Thursday…I just sanitized my keyboard!:)

  3. I was just thinking that I ought to find a Google map with the swine flu. Some of those dots are way too close to me!! Happy Love Thursday and keep on washing your hands.

  4. Gotta add one to Oregon now. ;o) Not me thankfully. Happy Love Thursday!

  5. Thanks for checking out my blog………….wish we had a Hobby Lobby here, I've heard they have some great things.

  6. An unusual and interesting Love Thursday post! (I tried commenting the other day when I visiting but after several failed attempts and error messages I gave up, so I hope it works this time)

Comments are closed.