I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

{Who? What? Huh?}

I packed 6 boxes today. This is a feat. I am ever the lazy person and packing is work. Boxes, tape, Sharpies, boxes…. I didn’t exactly just get right to work and get all those boxes packed. I’ve been sporadic at best with the packing today. I packed a box. I internetted for two hours. I fixed a cup of coffee. I half packed a box. I internetted for an hour. See the pattern here. I did pack two whole boxes while fixing myself some lunch though so that’s good right?

I should be in more of a hurry with all the packing because tomorrow we pick up the Girl Scout cookies. Ahhhhh! Yes, to all those people who just keep on asking…. you will get them soon. I’m half expecting to have an armed robber waiting at my door. I’m figuring that Thursday will be sort the cookie day because Friday is hand out cases of cookies to the girls day. The rest of this week is going to be busy, busy and I don’t know if I’ll have much time to get moving stuff done.

My mind is everywhere and I hope I don’t screw up counting out someones order. I’m thinking about getting utilities turned on, painting, getting a moving truck, packing, counting cookies, handing out the cookies, getting paid for those cookies, letting the school know where to drop off the kids on certain days, finding out which bus they will need to ride, packing, cookies, moving, cookies…. Jeez it’s non-stop in there. And….and I have to get the kids Little League forms filled out and turned in so I can find out when the try-outs are and hope that I get the forms turned in on time and that we will have the time to take them to the try-outs. I am in full throttle overload right now.

Calgon…. take me away!!!

Comments on: "{Who? What? Huh?}" (2)

  1. Holy shiz…You need lists! Pronto!

  2. Holy packing boxes, Batman! I thought I was overwhelmed until I read this!

Comments are closed.