I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Archive for November 17, 2008

I Am Fabulous

I have been asked to “love” myself. I admit that this is difficult. I have become so accustom to finding all the flaws (and dwelling on them) that I find it hard to find any fabulous-ness within me. I am usually open to new things though so I decided to give it a go. You all can thank Jeep Chick for this fabulous post!

I am fabulous because…

  1. ….I found my soul mate when I was young & I didn’t give up on it.
  2. ….I have been able to keep said soul mate for more than a decade.
  3. ….For all the things I complain about, my kids are perfect.
  4. ….I care.
  5. ….I can turn a uncomfortable situation into something funny.
  6. ….I am random.

I know this is a short list. It took me like 2 days to come up with them, ok? I like the idea of taking the time to find the good things in yourself instead of just dwelling on the not so great things.

To quote Jeep Chick, go LOVE yourself.

