I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

A Letter

Dear Jack Frost,

While Autumn is my favorite season of the year, I was not prepared for your early arrival. I see that you are in a hurry to get to the next season on the list, but I am not. I know that the first hard freeze of the year must have been fun for you, but at 6:30AM, when the sun hasn’t even crested, frost is not fun. Frost is dangerous on wooden porch steps.

I know that I should not complain. This is the end of October and it should be chilly this time of year. I distinctly remember a little joke you played a couple of years ago, where you brought the snow one day and then the very next day you called in sick and it was 70 degrees. *Yes, I am serious about this people.*

This time I will let you off with a warning Mr. Frost. But next time you may not be so lucky.

Comments on: "A Letter" (3)

  1. I remember one year that it snowed around the first of December, like really deep snow. And by my birthday on the 7th, it was 70 degrees and we had a water balloon fight. Snow was still heaped up in huge piles along the road and we were out in shorts and tshirts.Ahh, the weather in Kentucky, if you don't like it, wait 15 minutes and it'll change. It's totally bi-polar

  2. Add the freeze this morning to the fact that they are working on the water line right in front of my house SOOOO I couldn't go back to bed this morning OR take a shower (because the water was off for 6 hours) Did I mention that chemo makes you vomit AND have diarrhea? It was REAL pretty here.

  3. I know how you feel. I prefer a happy mediums of warm and cool, not hot or cold, but we live in the wrong place for that. It wasn't always like this, we used to have spring and autumn when I was growing up back in the old ages.I got up this morning to find Scott dressed in about three layers of clothing because he was going to do some work outside today.

Comments are closed.