I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

A Party!

Saturday went well. I’m still here and I’m still sane. Go me.

Neil changed his idea about what to be this year about 10 times. Finally, finally, he decided on a costume.

“The Gatekeeper”…

Now I swear I wasn’t stealing the real Gatekeeper’s thunder! I promise the tag on the costume said, “The Gatekeeper”. It didn’t dawn on me until people asked what his costume was.

Kaia, of course, knew she wanted to be

Chris really wasn’t feeling the whole “dressing up” vibe, but I opted for

to make it easier for him.

I heard a great story. A story about

I don’t want to spoil the ending for you though….

Our costumes varied

…and yes, that is my mom hiding in the background.

I am abnormally proud that both of my kids

And…

After the festivites were over and a few alcoholic beverages later, it’s time for
a game of

And so ended our day…

Comments on: "A Party!" (4)

  1. I heard you giggling when the kids would turn their heads and I would move the pieces halfway up the board. It was the quickest game of Life ever. It took, what? 15 minutes? I loved it!We had so much fun. I'm so glad we were here to enjoy it!!

  2. I am absolutely honored and he looks great!

  3. I was actually taking notes on how to speed up the next game I am forced to sit in the floor and play with them. It's not actually playing the game that bothers me, it's the getting up after being in the floor for an hour that causes problems.

  4. I love all the pictures and hearing about the good times at Neil's birthday party. I'm glad everything went well and you emerged with what you have of your sanity intact. I don't blame your mom for hiding, who would want to be seen next to that…I mean her…dressed like…that?

Comments are closed.