I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Busy, Busy, Busy

Today was a day spent running my not so little ass off.

With my not so little list in hand. Looking like the White Rabbit in Alice in Wonderland.

I hope I remembered everything. I’m sure that I did not.

Have you ever had a great idea? A great idea that didn’t seem as great the closer the time came for that idea to actually happen. Well, that’s me. Right now.

Neil wanted to have a costume party for his birthday like we did last year. At first, I was in love with the idea. Upon discovering that the house elves were on strike, however, I’m not so much into the idea anymore. I can’t seem to get my “occasional OCD” to kick in. I feel overwhelmed. There seems like so much to do in so little time. I am a procrastinator so I’ve waited until the very last possible moment to do most of what needs to be done.

We are a clutter-y family. Most of us are anyway. Sorry Cam, I’m not as organized as you are. Oooo… maybe I could just convince her to come over and clean my house.

I have to be honest here and tell you that when a couple of people said they couldn’t make it (not you JeepChick!), I was ecstatic happy.

Less people = less food, less drink, over quicker.

I had to pick up the “cake” this morning. It’s not actually a cake at all, but a big ass chocolate chip cookie. In the local mall, there is a store appropriately named, “The Cookie Store”. I remember it being there when I was a kid and I always wanted one of their ginormous cookies. Week before last while shopping with the kiddos, who were on Fall Break, Neil said, “Oooo… Mom I want one of those for my birthday.” He doesn’t know that I ordered one and I hope that he is surprised and happy. Especially since I paid just under $25 for the damn thing. I couldn’t help but hope that it was all jacked up though so I could send it to the Cake Wreck lady. *insert visions of evil grins here* Although I don’t know if she would count it as it’s not actually made from cake material….

This is what I picked up…

Before all the cake/non-cake madness, I did the dreaded weekly deed of grocery shopping in hell Wal-Mart. I swear every week I go in there I come one step closer to just raking the shelf clean of Ramen noodles and making like a bandit for the door. What?!?! You mean to tell me that your kids couldn’t live off that stuff for the next 10 years if you let them? Seriously though, it feels like every weekly trip gets more and more costly. Thank the stars that the price of a gallon of gas is now less than a gallon of milk. But how long will that last really?

Tomorrow is a scheduled post as I will be up to my neck in cleaning and preparing for a costume party… but have no fear, photos will come later. Wish me luck!

Comments on: "Busy, Busy, Busy" (2)

  1. Oooohhh!!! I'm so excited! I think I'm more excited than Dylan. See you at three o'clock! I'll be the hillbilly with freckles. I think.

  2. I SOOOO wish I was going to be there than at the wedding from hell with BRIDEZILLA and my freaking family that has all decided to give me their two cents worth on my life (instead of telling the bride that she should be running like hell since her groom spent the same week we did in FL with his girlfriend instead of her) but hey, what do I know… I have other things to be worried about than men… like projectile vomiting (which has taken reared its ugly head) so be glad I'm going to a wedding instead of your house! Love you! Hope you all have a good day!

Comments are closed.