I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

I know I have been mysteriously absent from my blog for a time. Have no fear, I’m not dead. I’ve actually been busy doing things.

Earlier in the week, I was blessed with watching Barbie Jeep for a couple of days. She is the best baby ever! And I am not just saying that because her mom is reading this, she really is a great baby. I have loving nicknames for her like “Slobber Monster” and “Chunky Butt”, but she is just too cute. Even her poopy diapers didn’t make me gag. Kudos to you Miss B. Jeep for not having excessively stinky poo. And kudos to me for not losing my lunch on her. Yes, I know what you are saying, I do have my own kids, but it practically took an act of Congress to keep my food down when one of them would poop. Who couldn’t love this cuteness?

Barbie Jeep

I went practically internet free for those two days because I was so afraid to leave her. I had nightmares about her falling off my couch only to get a big ol’ rug burn on her forehead right before Cherokee got home. I thought if that happened he would think I was a ditz for sure so I spoke fluent baby for a few days and now I find myself talking to my cat that way.

In classic “me” fashion, I have no idea what I did on Wednesday. I know, I KNOW, that I should know what I was doing, but no. I think I may have been with Gypsy. I think I probably should remember that I did something with Gypsy. But no. I’ll get back to ya on this one. Chalk it up to *CRAFT’s disease.

UPDATE!!! Thanks go out to Gypsy for finally remembering (after commenting that she had no idea about Wednesday) what I was doing that day! I did, in fact, spend part of the day with her before my doctor’s appointment that afternoon. See that’s gonna be the excuse I use for not recalling the day. I had to go to the doctor and who likes to remember that?

I am trying to make the transition back into the internet swing of things. I’ve got lots of pictures to resize and upload for you guys. So without further ado… I’ll go get on that.

*CRAFT’s Disease = Can’t Remember A F*cking Thing

Comments on: "Surprise! I’m back! UPDATED!!" (5)

  1. That there CRAFTS disease is a bad one! And it gets worse as you get older! I've had it for quite some time now, I forget how long.

  2. You shoulda changed her yesterday… you woulda lost your lunch for sure! LOL damn those gerber mac and cheese dinners 🙂

  3. By the way, thank you VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY much for watching her for me!! Love you!

  4. (now I have publicly thanked you- so it can't be thrown up in my face like my neighbor does 🙂 ) LMAO (not that you would ever do that to me- but I just had to get my slur in on someone else's page since she is still stalking mine.)

  5. On Wednesday, you & I didn't do anything. Tuesday was the rained out cemetery tour, Wednesday was nothing, and Thursday was the walking tour. I have no idea what happened on Wednesday. Seems like I did call you at home or something though, huh?I thought the Craft's reference was to someone, not something.

Comments are closed.