I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Optimism

Optimism is not something I am really known for. It’s not that I am a pessimist…. all the time. I’ve just learned over the years that I am basically a magnet for Murphy’s Law it seems. If it can go wrong, somehow, someway it will go wrong in my presence. Just read a few previous posts to verify this information. However, today I am leaning to the other side of the scale. You see, my husband and I have debated, talked, and done everything to try to figure a reasonable way to bring more income to our home. The price of gas, the unreliability of vehicles, finding someone willing to pick up or drop off the kids at the bus stop, and so on… that have prevented me for aquiring a honest job.

Just two days ago, my mom had mentioned to me something about visiting the ABC website for info on “work from home” jobs. I blew it off. I told her they were all a bunch of scams. She’s also been trying to get me to sell some of my photos online as well. I’ll admit that some of my photography may be matte and frame worthy, but….. I’m kind of embarrassed. I usually don’t take compliments or critism very well. I never really know what to say. Not to mention, that art in general is really all about someones’ preferences. What I like isn’t always what other people like. In fact, it’s usually not what other people like. I guess really I was just afraid of failing. Afraid that NO ONE would like them at all. But today, I bit the bullet. They did a story about being cautious with the “work from home” jobs and so I went to the website and checked out the article.

I am going to start out small. Little steps. Just a few of my photos. You can click the link at the top of the left hand column.

I’ve also decided to give the Google AdSense advertisements a try. If you see an advertisement you may be interested in, feel free to click it! But no unnecessary clicks because I don’t want to get in trouble for that. Over the next few days, the ads should begin to be a little more relevant. Right now, I noticed, that most of them are about *shiny things* like gemstones and jewels. But that’s ok because I like shiny things!

Comments on: "Optimism" (1)

  1. Hey good luck, girlie! I can't wait to see what all you've put on CafePress!!! Going there now…

Comments are closed.