I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Isn’t that nice?

That is one seriously unflattering photo of myself that I posted yesterday. In my mental state at the time, I didn’t realize the severity of said unflatterment. Oooo, look I made a new word!! Please ignore the small, yet obvious, inner tube that is discreetly placed beneath the shirt that apparently should now be given to someone a few sizes smaller than me.

On a completely different subject….
I bought the book “Twilight” the other day while at Wal-Mart. I’ve heard all the hubbub about the new movie coming out. I’ll admit it, the trailer for the movie peaked my interest. I would always rather read the book first though so on every trip to buy groceries I would steal away to the book/magazine rack and see if maybe just maybe…. And ding, ding, ding! They had it. And it was only $8.88. A good bargin if I do say so myself. I am completely enamored. I bought it on Saturday and today I am already on page340 of a 498 page book. Wow! I should try getting a real life instead of reading about exciting ones. I’ve already started trying to figure out how I can smuggle in the next book in the series, “New Moon”. I look at it this way, at least I don’t have to wonder about what my next book will be for the next three books I read….AND THEN after that is a book she, Stephenie Meyer, has written that is actually for grown up adults as opposed to the “young adults” that the current series is aimed at. Oh well, I’ve never really felt my age anyway.

Comments on: "Isn’t that nice?" (1)

  1. That is no spare tire…I'm glad you posted that pic, we're even cause it made me cry too. I'm glad he made it back safely.

Comments are closed.