I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

100th Post

Woo hoo! This is my 100th post to Blogger. Thank you, thank you…please hold your applause. It’s the 100th time you’ve had to listen to me be uncertain and complain about life in general. The little confetti man should be for you, faithful reader. Oh, who am I kidding? No one reads this dribbling nonsense any way. If anyone did read this they would know that I am one confused individual. My mind goes everywhere from moment to moment. I call what goes on around here a SNAFU. Everyone knows what that stands for right? “Situation Normal: All Fucked Up” And that pretty much sums it all up.

One week left. Just one week until my kiddos go back to school. It’s hard to believe that they are already in the 2nd and 3rd grades. I am hoping that things will go smoothly this year. That the kids won’t be complete and utter asses in class. Already they act like teenagers who don’t listen to a word I say. I’ve been telling them for a week to clean their rooms. I still can’t see the floor. But I have to clean the rest of the house so I don’t want to do their rooms too! *stomps foot* I guess the big clean out will take place in T-minus 7 days. More than half of the “toys” and other crap in there never sees the light of day anyway so I might as well make it disappear. Out of sight, out of mind, right?

Speaking of….I’ve got to have a yard sale or take a load of stuff to the Goodwill. I probably have about a zillion items of clothing that I either can’t, won’t, or don’t wear. It’s just taking up space in my closet, dresser, and floor. I don’t know why I’m hanging on to them either. It just builds up and before you know it…blamo, closet full of shit you haven’t worn since….high school. Yep, I have a dress that I wore in high school….11 freakin’ years ago. Why do I still have this? Someone please tell me. I guess I should put in for that show…oh what’s it called? You know the one where those two people come into your closet and tell you…oh yea it’s “What Not to Wear”. They should just come with a dump truck and take this stuff somewhere, anywhere, but here.

And you know what else is bothering me…Dish Network. I really don’t like those people. Every month the bill is due on the 1st. Every month. First I should say that if I receive a phone call from and “Unknown Caller”. I DO NOT answer it. If you aren’t brave enough to give me your number, then leave a freakin’ message. Back to what I was saying….today is the 6th of the month. For the past TWO days I have been getting the said “Unknown Caller” calls. No messages left on machine. So finally, finally, I answer the phone today. It’s a friendly automated

reminder that my bill was due…ALL OF 5 FUCKING DAYS AGO. But mind you, they have been calling since Monday. So the bill was 2 days late and they started to call. Ridiculous. I would think that the whopping $75 a month I pay would warrant giving me at least a week leeway before you start harassing me about my damn bill.

….and guess what? I’ve lost my train of thought. What’s new. I guess that means I’m done for the day.

Comments on: "100th Post" (3)

  1. Congrats on the 100th episode of your episodes šŸ™‚ (I have read them all- thank you very much!!!) BTW My Directv bill was due on the 23rd- of July… have I heard from them? NOPE… but that's probably because the last time they called I gave them a cussing šŸ™‚

  2. Hey hey!! Congrats on the 100th post…I'm off to count mine now…and you know I read it too. I, too, am fascinated by ShinyThings!

  3. Congratulations on your 100th episode! That makes you sound like a star, and in our eyes, you are. Keep posting, for you do have a few loyal followers who would be lost without you.

Comments are closed.