I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Original Post Date: 3-17-08

Movie: “No Country for Old Men”

Watchable Factor: Confusing…a little

Photobucket
No Country

All in all, this was a pretty good movie. Much better, in fact, than I thought it would be. Javier Bardem plays the scariest, craziest, wierdest psychopathic killer I’ve seen in a movie in some time. While big names like Tommy Lee Jones and Woody Harrelson are in the movie, they don’t really play a large role. I was left at the end with many questions, but have decided that maybe I should rent it and watch it again. Maybe the second time around I can find the answers. The ending was like…that’s it??? In any case, I suggest renting it for your viewing pleasure. But be aware there are lots of scenes with blood a la guns and Javier Bardem.

