I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

This is a picture of the tiny bit of rain we received the other day. I forgot to post the picture

with the other blog. I tried to just take a picture of the field, but it wasn’t raining hard enough to even it see ith that way so I just snapped a shot of the pool. The weather has been so crazy everywhere this year. It’s so very dry here and just north of us, in Ohio, they have severe flooding. We should send tankers to Ohio to suck up the flood water and transport it back to the south.
It’s finally Friday again! I’m more excited than I probably should be, but I know that I don’t have to get up at the butt crack of dawn in the morning and that is extremely exciting to me! Unfortunately, I do have to go to the grocery store tomorrow. So I’ll still have to get up early…. Sad As you know, I can’t stand going to the store past about 10am because of “traffic”. It’s just easier to get in and get out.
The weather forecasters are saying that it may rain this weekend so hopefully I’ll have more picutres to post after the weekend!
