I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

It’s Friday!!!

This is the first full week of school and already the kids were excited that it was Friday! It’s not offically the weekend, but you can’t convince them of that. I forbid my son from playing any video games during the school week so I expected him to be jumping on the Final Fantasy as soon as he got home. Strangely, he seems to have forgotten that he could play games on Fridays after he gets home from school and I’m not gonna remind him.

I should note that Thursday afternoon they both got off the bus with bottles of water! I was so relieved. It was a blistering 105 degrees yesterday without the heat index. Ug!! It was so hot that it was hard to breathe. They also had bottles of water today. I’m so glad. I was so worried about them and the other children. My kids aren’t the last children on the bus and my kids are on the bus for right at an hour.

Well, anyhow…… I did the grocery shopping today, as usual, it’s a Friday thing. I always like to go early before it gets too busy or crowded. Because it’s hard enough to go into Wal-Mart when the employees are putting up stock everywhere, I don’t want to have to fight my way through forty blue million people either. My list wasn’t short or long. Just enough stuff for the week. And still the total was $97!! Craziness!!!

At least the temperature was in the lower 90’s today! That’s a good thing! Now I hope that Tropical Depression Erin or Hurricane Dean will bring us some rain. We need rain!!!! Not that I mind not mowing the yard, but we haven’t HAD to mow for almost two weeks!! If I had any Native American in me, it’d be doing a rain dance right about now!

