I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Another scorcher…

Whew… it was another day with a heat index of at least 100 degrees.

Boiling Hot

The local tv station is now predicting a high on Thursday of 100 so I can only imagine what the heat index will be.

And don’t ya know, Thursday is the kids first day of school. I hope the air conditioners are working well there. At least they only go half a day, but still…. it’s hot out there! Our air conditioner has been on since about 10:15am. There are no signs that it’s going to shut off soon either. I’ve closed all the blinds and curtains just to try to keep a little of that heat outdoors. Nobody wanted to eat hot food for dinner so we had turkey sandwiches.

I’ve been trying to get the kids used to going to bed early again….to no avail. I get them to their rooms, but they usually don’t get to sleep until 9 or 9:30pm. I’m going to attempt to get them up at the new “regular” time in the morning, but I was wondering who was going to get me up at that hour? I guess I’ve forgotten to get used to the new time myself. It just hard to get up before the sunrise. No motivation in that. Ahh, well….5:15 will come early in the morning.

