I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Oh My!

Hello all!

I hadn’t realized that my last post was almost a month ago. Where has the time gone? Out the window I suppose. Window

Well, my brother is here now. He got here the second week of June. I’m really excited. We didn’t grow up together and now I get a chance to get to know him. He is 8 years older than me so the gap isn’t too big. It will take some getting used to. I’m not used to having siblings around, or even wanting to be around so….. The first day he was here he kept calling me sissy…which is bad all by itself….but I’ve never had anybody call me that. So being a girl, I was a bit emotional. Kinda like a “sissy”….. Sissy

My mom and I are trying to get an online business started. Another thing I’m really excited about. If we can get it started and be successful then I won’t have to get a part time job when the kids go back to school. We’ll be selling home and garden decor. Everybody wants their yard to look good. At least I do anyway. And I like to do decorations for the different holidays so I’m hoping there are other people out there like me & I know there are! Mom wanted to just sell stuff on eBay Surf The Web and I said NO WAY! There is soooo much on there now that you are overwhelmed by all the things that pop up when you search for a single item. It’s a headache just to look for a shirt. I’m trying not to be too excited because I know that it will take time to get the word out, but I have faith.

