I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. – Lily Tomlin

Busy, busy

Hey all!

I know I haven’t blogged in a while, but I’ve been pretty busy. The kids are now out of school. Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Kaia had her kindergarten graduation on the 24th and that was their last day.

Just a little update on my dad. He’s been in the hospital Hospital Bed for almost two weeks. He had a extremely bad intestinal infection that almost ruptured his colon. He had surgery last Friday the 25th and they removed about 10 inches of his intestine. I talked to him this morning and he seems to be doing MUCH better. I tried to talk to him on the Saturday after his surgery, but he wasn’t really aware of his surroundings at the time. He thinks they are going to let him go home maybe on Friday. So everyone keep your fingers crossed Fingers Crossed and your thoughts and prayers to the higher power of your choice with my dad. Thanks!
Get Well Soon

For Memorial Day weekend, we camped out in our backyard. Camp Fire We were going to try to go to the lake, but they had closed the beach because of low water levels so we just decided we make a go of it in our backyard. We had everything the lake has…..well except for the lake part…. Tongue Out But we had our pool! In The Pool

Hope everyone else had a wonderful weekend…..even though it’s already the middle of the week and I’m a little behind.

Comments on: "Busy, busy" (1)

  1. Still saying prayers for dad! Sending warm thoughts to his colon!! How did you get your calendar slideshow? You know I need step by step instructions! Love you, bunches!!

Comments are closed.